Topmenu

Our Reviews

google
ABL4U LLC
April 9, 2024

I've had the absolute pleasure of working closely with Cody Webb and his esteemed firm for numerous years, initially drawn by the overwhelmingly positive testimonials from his existing clientele. From the moment I engaged in conversation with Cody, it became abundantly clear that his practice was not only the right choice but the only choice for safeguarding the financial interests of both myself and my family. In every interaction, Cody has not only fulfilled his promises but consistently exceeded expectations, earning him the affectionate moniker "Superman" within my family and inner circle. His prowess in his field is unmatched, and despite juggling a significant client base, Cody consistently makes himself available, prioritizing our needs with unwavering dedication. What truly sets him apart, however, is his genuine care and compassion; he doesn't just manage finances, he nurtures relationships, treating us not merely as clients but as cherished members of his extended family. Cody's expertise has not only resulted in substantial financial savings for us but has also transformed tax season from a dreaded chore into an eagerly anticipated opportunity to reconnect and catch up on the year's tales. Thank you, Cody, for your unwavering commitment and unparalleled service. Here's to many more years of collaboration and shared success! Cheers!

google
Jan Christensen
April 8, 2024

40 tears of the best business relationship A special thanks to. Bruce for helping us through all the challenges and Cindy for always patiently helping us with all things needed

google
J. P.
March 15, 2024

Really enjoy working with CMP on my taxes. They are accurate, knowledgeable and friendly. I will continue using their services.

google
Colette Mitchell
March 4, 2024

I have loved working with CMP Logan. They are always willing to answer my questions and help me make paying taxes as easy as possible. I have complete trust in them to give me outstanding service at a reasonable price.

google
Nicholas Meadows
February 19, 2024

I cannot recommend CMP more. They've gone way above and beyond several times. If you need accounting help, don't bother with anyone else. This is the team you need regardless of how big your company is. Josh L. is fantastic and he's who I recommend to my friends and family when they ask.

google
Robin Mestas
November 27, 2023

Elise went beyond our expectations at our first meeting. We were very impressed by her. Looking forward to working with her in the future.

google
Richard Hopkins
October 26, 2023

Nicole Robinson has been quite helpful navigating a couple of tax challenges we have had.

google
Landen Weiss
September 16, 2023

Jared and Zach are an amazing team. Thanks for the attention, patience with my questions, and being thorough with my taxes!

google
Miguel Davies
June 12, 2023

Very helpful and easy. Thanks.

google
Reante Brunsvik
May 1, 2023

John knew exactly how to help us with the financing of our project and gave us advice on taxes. We highly recommend him.

google
Kerri sales
March 28, 2023
google
Nic Duersch
March 28, 2023

Cody Webb is the man. I truly feel so blessed to have found such a proficient, thorough and kind CPA. I hope to work with him and the team for years, they do incredible work.

google
Lori Williamson
March 27, 2023

💜 Inken is awesome, I feel she goes the extra mile, or 10 miles, always! Cody is awesome too.

google
srhmusic13
March 21, 2023

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Answered our questions honestly and had our taxes done reasonably quickly.. tis the season though.

google
Russell Jenson
March 2, 2023

Elise is the best, she has helped us so much as a small business.

google
Darce Barrus
November 17, 2022
google
Shay Munk
October 20, 2022

If you want an accountant that truely cares about you and your business, go with Herschel! He has always been quick to respond and has played a crucial role in helping us make future business decisions.

google
Kylie Senn
October 4, 2022

I recently had three complex tax returns completed by Elizabeth Higgs. I am blown away by the professionalism and talent that she exhibited throughout the process. Not only did she finish my returns in record time but made sure I understood the process and next steps at each point during the returns. This was the most stress free return I've experienced. Thank you again Liz for all your amazing work and time!

google
Shawn Rathje
September 2, 2022

This firm is tremendous. Shawn Rathje CFO

google
John Rendall
August 2, 2022

Thankyou for the prompt response to IRS notice I received which was was an error on their part.

google
Matt Dalton
April 26, 2022

I'm a small business owner and I started using Shane as my accountant a few months ago. From helping me navigate QuickBooks to helping me with our taxes and everything else in between - he's been absolutely phenomenal to work with. If you need an accountant that goes above and beyond, he's your guy!

google
Brad Jones
April 11, 2022

I have been working with Cody at Cook Martin Poulson for going on 5 years and the guy is amazing. Clear + easy communication, fast responses to my questions, very knowledgeable and a world class professional. I couldn't ask for anything more. I've had the same experience with the rest of his support staff as well. I highly recommend Cook Martin Poulson for personal taxes and all business accounting and taxes. Great company, great people!

google
Ashkan Nochian
April 4, 2022

I worked with Mr. Chase at Logan, UT branch for our 2020 and 2021 tax return plus 2019 tax amendment. For both 2020 and 2021 we had to file our tax return in two different states besides federal. Chase and all the team members were professional, friendly and responsive. I would also like to add that they were the only firm in Logan that I found to file our tax as nonresident alien for our 2020 one. Maybe you find their fees slightly higher than other tax companies in town, but I highly recommend to work with them because it worth it.

google
Suzy Harmon
April 1, 2022
google
Douglas Timmerman
October 11, 2021

Outstanding service, CMP has been doing my returns for 15 years and I highly recommend them,

google
Ryan li
August 29, 2021
google
Bruno Gerber
March 31, 2021

We love Cook Martin Poulson! They are always pleasant, efficient, and accurate. They take great care of us, and we enjoy our associations with those who work there. Thanks Cook Martin Poulson!

google
awatt 12
March 28, 2021

Josh did a great job on my taxes, will definitely use them again next year. It was quick and easy without any stress. Highly recommended!

google
Greg Randall
March 2, 2021

**Update** I wanted to update this review to include Elizabeth on the payroll services team. We were in a huge bind with some of our back office team leaving and Liz and team have jumped in to support our complex payroll process and she has been so helpful and wonderful to partner with!! Thank you Cook Martin-Poulson! Seriously such a great group of people 🤘🏻 Huge thank you and shout out to Herschel Hugie at Cook Martin Poulson! He has been incredibly responsive and willing to help. Starting a new business has been so stressful and the accounting portion was causing a lot of stress UNTIL we reached out to Cook Martin Poulson. Herschel has been amazing getting our tax (personal and business) info set up, training on Quickbooks, setting up GL's and overall been a pleasure to work with. If you are looking for accounting services - the team here is amazing!

google
Tyler Hansen
February 24, 2021

I always thought taxes were a back ache until we came to Cook Martin Poulson this year. Matt Jensen did our taxes and had us in and out in less than an hour. Matt was very nice, knowledgeable, and thorough. It was so much better of an experience than online or other places we've done taxes.

google
Derek Larsen
February 18, 2021

Cook Martin Poulson did my taxes in 2020 and did a fantastic job in answering any questions I had through the entire process. I plan to keep using them every time tax season rolls around. Brady Martin, Tax Associate, was awesome.

google
Mark Trevino
February 17, 2021

Brady Martin has been an absolute pleasure to work with. He is extremely responsive, prepared and easy to communicate with. I can’t thank him and the team enough for the quality of service they have shown me!

google
Debby Jo Funk
February 1, 2021

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Matt he responed back so fast. He is such a nice guy. Very informative and friendly. Didn't oversale his business it was all about ME!!

google
R&M Harper
July 30, 2020

Herschel has a great response time! Always timely, friendly and professional. I know when I call or email he will always follow through!

google
Shawnie Brooks
July 29, 2020

I highly recommend Cook Martin Poulson. I have worked directly with Cody, Brady and Elise and they are all very professional and smart! They know all the answers!

google
Cory Chapman
July 14, 2020

Honestly one of the best businesses I've ever worked with in my 27-year career as a businessman. I know what good service is and this is the best you will find. Troy is a genius when it comes to taxes he's always good at following through and following up I have complete confidence in his ability to handle everything for me leaving no concern on my part.

google
marty w jensen
July 1, 2020

These guys do a great job of helping us administer our 401(k) plan. I appreciate their patience and expert advice!

google
Matt Meldrum
June 4, 2020

Shaun Morrow was very responsive, professional, friendly and was a great help with my corporate tax return. I was in need of getting the job done in a very short time frame and although it was a very simple return he treated me as if my return was still very important. He understood the urgency that I had for completing my return and made me feel that my return was just as important as a larger corporations' return. I would recommend Shaun Morrow to anyone!

google
Robert Stevenson
May 13, 2020

Dustin Wood, CPA, is a top professional! We had a paperwork problem with the IRS and our 501c3 and Dustin took care of everything to get the problems corrected and our 501c3 back in proper order. We are just a small 501c3 but Dustin was a BIG help!!

google
Sandy Klein
April 17, 2020

I really appreciate how hard they worked to get my parents taxes completed after my dad passed away! It was hard for me because we weren’t sure of a lot of the information! It gives us a peace of mind knowing that they took care of us at this most difficult time!

google
Christopher Hammond
March 25, 2020

I met with Jared Ripplinger who is a genius in the accounting world. I really appreciate his feedback on some things we can do to make our business more effective.

google
Yvonne Nelson
March 11, 2020

I have worked with Cook Martin Poulson since 2011. They are fast, reliable and super helpful. I know that at the end of the day, they have my back and it makes running my business affairs so much easier! I love their responsiveness and willingness to help even when they are swamped! Thank you Jessica, Dave and Erik!

google
Miranda Wendler
March 10, 2020

Cody and his team made everything feel so easy for us. We made a big decision to switch to them after working with a family friend for a long time but ww knew it was time. We are so grateful we switched to Cody and his team and look forward to a long term relationship with them!

google
Jake Johnson
March 4, 2020
google
Kylee Jackson
March 3, 2020

We have been nothing but impressed with Cook Martin Poulson. They are quick to respond and do a great job! I would definitely recommend them.

google
cathy code
March 3, 2020

This firm is excellent! They are efficient, professional and make tax time stress free!

google
Tony McClellan
March 3, 2020

A great company with people who are genuinely interested and helping you run a successful business and keep control of your finances. Much more than just an accountant!

google
Greg Geddes
February 29, 2020

We've been recommending CMP to our family and friends for years. Very impressed with everyone there - the service is always above and beyond. Cody is our personal accountant. He's extremely knowledgeable and does phenomenal work. It's nice knowing our personal and business accounting is always in great hands. All smiles here 😁

google
J Whit
February 28, 2020

We have two small businesses and began our relationship with Cook Martin Poulson in 2016. This accounting firm has been fantastic for us throughout every stage of our business growth. I would give them 100 stars if it were an option. When the original accountant we worked with took a new position we were sad to lose him but have been extremely happy with our new Cook Martin Poulson accountant, Erik. He is easy to reach, quick to respond, and great at teaching and explaining. If he does not know something he finds out in a timely manner. There are no last minute "emergencies" as he prepares everything on time. It is refreshing to work with someone who is on the ball 100% of the time. We have also worked with Brady who has endless patience with me when working out issues on Quickbooks. He is very proficient and takes the time to teach me how to make the bookkeeping part of my job easier and less time consuming. If you are looking for an accounting firm this is the one to use, you will be glad that you did.

google
Ellie Mecham
February 28, 2020

I have been to 4 CPAs Cody hands down is the best one! He is extremely efficient and knowledgeable. He understands internet based businesses better than anyone else has.

Trusted By